AAUP at Centenary

Introduction to Centenary AAUP

As Centenary College continues its transformation into a leading liberal arts college, the Centenary chapter of the American Association of University Professors (AAUP) will work to support nationally recognized standards for academic freedom and shared governance. We will work to have clear and explicit policies set forth in the Centenary Faculty Handbook. These policies should embody best practices for peer review and professional development. These policies should also embody best practices defining the respective roles of the faculty, the President, and the Board of Trustees, especially as these relate to educational mission, planning, physical facilities, budgeting, and appointment of college administrators.

Centenary AAUP Executive Committee:

George Newtown, President
David Otto, Vice-President
Lisa Nicoletti, Secretary-Treasurer
Samuel Shepherd, Former President
Chad Fulwider, Member at Large
Michelle Wolkomir, Member at Large