Office of Alumni Relations

Our Goal

The main goals of Alumni Relations are to keep former students connected to the College and to help them stay connected to each other.

Alumni Association

Centenary’s Alumni Association is a non-dues paying organization. All graduates and former students having attended at least one full year are automatically members.

Mission Statement

To foster among former students lifelong relationships with each other and the College that will encourage alumni to participate in and actively advance the mission of Centenary College of Louisiana.

Membership Card

Alumni membership cards are given to seniors during the week leading up to Commencement. For those seniors that are unable to pick up their cards during that week, we will mail them to your home address the week after commencement. If you did not receive a membership card or cannot locate yours, contact us today at email for a replacement.

Alumni Banquet

Annually, the Association honors alumni during our alumni awards banquet at Homecoming. Read more about our alumni awards and nominate someone today!

Alumni Council

The Alumni Council serves as the governing body of the Association.

2013-14 Council Members:

Angie White ’93

Rob Rubel '01

Kimberley Meeder '95


Louise Benoit ’66
Margaret Bray ’66
Megan Conway '75
Eric Gnann MBA ’10
Calvin Head '74
Ellen Bird Kuhr ’93
Katie Barkley Loomis ’99/’05
Rob Rubel '01
Richard Smith ’64
Christan Weidner '96

Affinity Chairs

Libby Andress ’83, Choir
Jeremy Babers '09, GOLD
Peyton Dufour ’07, Choir
Jimmy Hale '93, Greek
Jeff Lewis '03, MBA
Katie Loomis '99/'05, Educators
Jerry Orr ’57, ROTC
Rob Rubel '01, Athletics
Margo Shideler ’03, Faculty/Staff Alumni

Geographic Chapter Presidents

Natalie Atkins '08, Little Rock
Lisa Bounds ’05, Austin
Beth Bonner DeVille ’99, Baton Rouge
Jared Frank ’06, New Orleans
Beth Geis '08, DFW
Kari Kennon '10, Houston
Susanna Miller ’04, Atlanta
Christan Weidner '96, Shreveport-Bossier

Past Presidents’ Council

Scott Green ’84, Immediate Past President
Hoyt Bain ’63
Charles Grubb ’68
Cindy Gleason Johnson ’81/’11
William “Wishy” Nolan ’54
Steve Ramey ’79
Chat Reed ’64
Mike Woolbert '81

Share |