Schedule of Events

get a printable version of the schedule

Monday, January 21, 2008

slideshow graphic

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Convocation

11 am – Brown Chapel

Tuesday, January 22, 2008

Campus-wide Kickoff Lunch and unveiling of first historical display

11 am – 1 pm • Bynum Commons

Saturday, January 26, 2008

slideshow graphic

Centennial Fundraising Dinner: Celebrating Our History – Launching Our Future

5:30 – 8:00 PM • Eastridge Country Club

Sunday, February 3, 2008

slideshow graphic

Highland Mardi Gras Parade Day

12 Noon – 4 PM
Family Zone on Jones-Rice Field

Sunday, February 10, 2008

N. LA Historical Assoc. Winter Meeting with Guest Speaker Dr. Lee Morgan, Professor Emeritus of Centenary College

2:30 PM • Bynum Commons

February 17-24, 2008

slideshow graphic

Centennial Celebration / Homecoming Week Activities

Thursday, February 21, 2008

slideshow graphic

Morning Call, Founders Day Convocation, Dedication of Riggs Memorial Plaza and Leadership Fountain, Opening of Time Capsule

9:30 AM – 1 PM

Annual Alumni Awards Dinner

5 – 7 PM • Fitness Center Gym

Friday, February 22 –
Sunday, February 24, 2008

slideshow graphic

Homecoming Weekend Events, including class reunions, Annual Alumni Association meeting and Ball Games

Sunday, March 23, 2008

Sunrise Easter Service

The Band Shell

Saturday, March 29, 2008

slideshow graphic

The Big Event Community Service Project in conjunction with Highland Area Partnership

Tuesday, April 1, 2008

Stakeholder Appreciation Lunch, Campaign Update and Presentation of Economic Impact Study Results

Edwin Whited Dining Room

Sunday, April 27, 2008

Centennial Showcase at the LA Boardwalk

Centennial Celebration for the entire community—everyone is invited to join in the fun at the LA Boardwalk as Centenary presents special performances, interactive games, science and art projects.

2:00pm - 7:00pm • Louisiana Boardwalk

Saturday, May 3, 2008

Historic Tour of Campus — Centenary will welcome local 8th graders, alumni, faculty, staff, and members of the greater community for a historic tour of the campus. Volunteer historians and tour guides will be on hand to share historical details about the College's first 100 years in Shreveport

Everyone is welcome. RSVP to Nita Cook at email or 318-869-5599

9:30am -1:30pm

Saturday, May 10, 2008

Commencement

10:30 – 11:30 AM

June 2008

Summer Band Concert Series in the Band Shell / Volunteer and Donor Recognition Event

September 19 & 20, 2008

Legacy Alumni Celebration during Parents and Family Weekend

November 1 & 2, 2008

Rhapsody in View

Saturday, November 15, 2008

Centennial Gala to kick off the "new century" and Centenary’s comprehensive campaign.
Celebrity Waiters Dinner
East Ridge Country Club
7 PM
Call 318.869.5599 for more information

Friday, December 5, 2008

Official ending of Centennial Celebration Annual Candlelight Service and Holiday Reception

6 PM

Details are subject to change.

If you can read this message, your browser may not support web standards. Though you will not see this site as intended, you should still be able to make use of most of the content.