Official Holidays

Items marked with * are holidays assigned in the Policies and Procedures Manual.

Please note this is the administrative holiday schedule. Students and Faculty observe the academic holiday schedule assigned by the Provostís Office.


During the Christmas Holidays, offices will need to be staffed to handle mail and year-end business.

Independence Day* Thursday, July 4, 2013
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2013
Thanksgiving* Thursday, November 28, 2013
Friday, November 29, 2013
Monday, December 23, 2013
Christmas Eve Tuesday, December 24, 2013
Christmas Day* Wednesday, December 25, 2013
Thursday, December 26, 2013
Friday, December 27, 2013
Monday, December 30, 2013
New Yearís Eve Tuesday, December 31, 2013
New Yearís Day* Wednesday, January 1, 2014
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20, 2014
Good Friday* Friday, April 18, 2014
Memorial Day* Monday, May 26, 2014

See also the Academic Calendar

Share |