Official Holidays

Items marked with * are holidays assigned in the Policies and Procedures Manual.

Please note this is the administrative holiday schedule. Students and Faculty observe the academic holiday schedule assigned by the Provostís Office.

During the Christmas Holidays, offices will need to be staffed to handle mail and year-end business.

Independence Day*—Monday, July 4, 2016

Labor Day—Monday, September 5, 2016

Thanksgiving*—Thursday, November 24, 2016
Friday, November 25, 2016

Christmas Eve—Friday, December 23, 2016

Christmas Day*—Monday, December 26, 2016
Tuesday, December 27, 2016
Wednesday, December 28, 2016
Thursday, December 29, 2016

New Yearís Eve—Friday, December 30, 2016

New Yearís Day—Monday, January 2, 2017

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day—Monday, January 16, 2017

Good Friday*—Friday, April 14, 2017

Memorial Day—Monday, May 29, 2017

See also the Academic Calendar