Centenary College Home Centenary News

News Service

2911 Centenary

Post Office
Box 4188


318 869-5120

318 841-7266


Contact: Lynn Stewart, Centenary News Service, 318-869-5120

Centenary College Announces Holiday Hours for December 2003

SHREVEPORT, LA—Most offices at Centenary College will be closed from 1 p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 23, until 8 a.m. Monday, Jan. 5, 2004.

Exceptions will include some offices of the College Relations Division, including the Development, Financial Aid, Admissions and Public Relations offices, as well as the Business Office, which will operate during limited hours to respond to end-of-year mail, campus visits and voice mail messages. See http://www.centenary.edu/directories/ for a list of direct lines to offices.

The Centenary Fitness Center will observe the following schedule:
Monday and Tuesday, Dec. 22-23 - noon to 7p.m.
Wednesday and Thursday, Dec. 24-25 - Closed
Friday, Dec. 26 - noon to 7 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday, Dec. 27-28 - noon to 6 p.m.

Monday and Tuesday, Dec. 29-30 - noon to 7 p.m.
Wednesday and Thursday, Dec. 31-Jan. 1 - Closed
Friday, Jan. 2 - noon to 7 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday, Jan. 3-4 - noon to 6 p.m.

Monday through Friday, Jan. 5-9 - noon to 7 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 10 - noon to 6 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 11 - 2 p.m. to 10 p.m., resuming regular hours

During the holidays, the Centenary Gents basketball team will play Chicago State in the Gold Dome at 7:05 p.m. Dec. 27, McNeese State in Lake Charles at 7 p.m. on Tuesday, Dec. 30, and the LSU Tigers at 7:05 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 3 in the CenturyTel Center in Bossier City.

The Centenary Ladies basketball team will host Birmingham Southern at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 30 in the Gold Dome and Chicago State at 4:30 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 3 in the CenturyTel Center.

In case of emergency, contact the Centenary Department of Public Safety at 318-869-5000.


- 30 -