Planning & Policy Advisory Council

2015-2016 Members

President Dr. B. David Rowe
Provost Dr. Jenifer K. Ward
Vice President for Finance & Administration Mr. Bob Blue
Vice President for Advancement Mr. Fred Landry
Vice President for Enrollment Services Mr. Calhoun Allen
Chair, Faculty Coordinating Committee Dr. David Hoaas
Convener, Public-Family Relationship Team Mr. Tim Kershner
Convener, Leader-World Relationship Team Dr. Karen Soul
Convener, Family-Leader Relationship Team Mr. Mark Miller
Chair, Faculty Coordinating Council Dr. David Hoaas
Chair, Academic Policy Council Dr. David Bieler
Chair, Faculty Personnel Council Dr. Sam Shepherd
President, SGA Ms. Raquel Candal

Purposes and Responsibilities

The Planning and Policy Advisory Council advises on all aspects of the College's operation, as directed by the President of the College. It provides a broad base of conversation for strategic planning for the College, contributes to the framework of annual budgeting of the College and approves the academic calendar.


The Planning and Policy Advisory Council is composed of the President of the College, individuals holding Cabinet-level positions, the chair of the Faculty Coordinating Council, the President of the Student Government Association, and any other members at the discretion of the President of the College.


Last updated 28 August 2015.