Enrollment Policy Committee

2013-2014 Members

Faculty-Humanities Dr. Jeff Hendricks
Faculty-Natural Sciences Dr. Becky Murphy
Faculty-Social Sciences Dr. Chris Martin
Director of Undergraduate Advising
and Student Resource Center Representative
Dr. Edward Ragan
Financial Aid Representative Ms. Lynnette Viskozki
Admission Representative Mr. Tommy Newton
Re-Enrollment Representative Ms. Nicole Deese
Student Development Representative Mr. Mark Miller
Student Austin Rinehart

Purposes and Responsibilities

This committee will make recommendations and provide feedback on plans for increasing student enrollment and retaining students. These plans would involve all constituencies of the Centenary community; (03/01). The Committee will also formulate and recommend to the faculty minimum standards for the admission of students; read and make individual admission decisions on the cases of applicants who do not meet the minimum standards (4/2004); advise the Admissions and Financial Aid offices regarding financial aid and scholarships; review and develop policies for awarding scholarships, grants-in-aid and other financial packages; and conduct periodic (3 year) reviews of the academic support services. (5/2007)


The committee is composed of three faculty members, one from each division recommended by the Faculty Coordinating Council and appointed by the president, one student recommended by the Student Government Association and appointed by the president, the Vice President for Enrollment Services, the Director of Undergraduate Advising, and a representative from Financial Aid, Admissions, Registrar, Student Development, and the Academic Resource Center for Students. (05/2010) The faculty members will serve three-year staggered terms. (02/2010) The committee chair will be elected from the faculty members of the committee.


Last updated 14 August 2013.

Share |