Academic Year and Exam Schedules

Printable 2015-16 Academic Calendar
2016 Final Exam Schedule
Printable 2016-17 Academic Calendar

SPRING TERM 2016
Registration   Mon.-Tues. Jan. 4-5
Class work begins 8:00 a.m. Wed. Jan. 6
Last day for enrolling, adding courses, or changing sections Noon Thurs. Jan. 14
MLK Day Holiday   Mon. Jan. 18
Mardi Gras Break begins 4:00 p.m. Fri. Feb. 5
Classes resume 8:00 a.m. Thurs. Feb. 11
Thursday declared a Monday   Thurs. Feb. 11
Last day for removing incomplete grades from preceding August, Fall Noon Fri. Feb. 12
Founders' Day 10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. Thurs. Feb. 18
Mid-term grades due Noon Wed. Feb. 24
Last for dropping courses or changing enrollment status 4:30 p.m. Wed. Mar. 9
Spring Break begins 4:00 p.m. Fri. Mar. 18
Classes resume 8:00 a.m. Mon. Mar. 28
Student Research Forum I (tentative)   Fri. Apr. 8
Honors Convocation 5:00 p.m. Thurs. Apr. 14
Student Research Forum II (tentative)   Fri. Apr. 15
Preparation Week   Mon.-Fri. Apr. 18-22
Class work ends 4:00 p.m. Fri. Apr. 22
Exams   Mon.-Fri. Apr. 25-29
Senior final grades due Noon Wed. Apr. 27
Baccalaureate and Commencement 10:30 a.m. Sat. Apr. 30
All other final grades due Noon Tues. May 3
MAY TERM 2016
Registration   Mon-Tues. May 2-3
Class work begins 8:00 a.m. Wed. May 4
Class work ends   Fri. May 27
Final grades due Noon Tues. May 31
AUGUST TERM 2016
Class work begins 8:00 a.m. Mon. Aug. 1
Class work ends   Fri. Aug. 19
Faculty/Staff Development Days    Mon.-Tues. Aug. 22-23
Opening Session for Faculty and Staff   Tues. Aug. 23
August Term final grades due Noon Fri. Aug. 26
FALL TERM 2016
Registration    Mon.-Tues. Aug. 22-23
Class work begins (FYE begins on Monday, August 22) 8:00 a.m. Wed. Aug. 24
Presidentís Convocation 11:00 a.m. Thurs. Aug. 25
Last day for enrolling, adding courses, or changing sections Noon Thurs. Sept. 1
Labor Day Holiday   Mon. Sept. 5
Last day for removing incomplete grades from preceding Spring, May, Summer Noon Fri. Sept. 30
Fall Break begins 9:30 p.m. Wed. Oct. 5
Classes resume 8:00 a.m. Mon. Oct. 10
Mid-term grades due Noon Wed. Oct. 12
Last for dropping courses or changing enrollment status 4:30 p.m. Wed. Oct. 26
Thanksgiving Break begins 9:30p.m. Tues. Nov. 22
Classes resume 8:00 a.m. Mon. Nov. 28
Christmas Candlelight Service   Fri. Dec. 2
Preparation Week   Mon.-Fri. Dec. 5-9
Class work ends 4:00 p.m. Fri. Dec. 9
Exams   Mon.-Fri. Dec. 12-16
Final Grades due Noon Wed. Dec. 21
SPRING TERM 2017
Registration   Mon.-Tues. Jan. 2-3
Class work begins 8:00 a.m. Wed. Jan. 4
Last day for enrolling, adding courses, or changing sections Noon Thurs. Jan. 12
MLK Day Holiday   Mon. Jan. 16
Last day for removing incomplete grades from preceding August, Fall Noon Fri. Feb. 10
Founders' Day 10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. Thurs. Feb. 16
Mid-term grades due Noon Wed. Feb. 22
Spring Break (Mardi Gras) begins 4:00 p.m. Fri. Feb. 24
Classes resume 8:00 a.m. Mon. Mar. 6
Last for dropping courses or changing enrollment status 4:30 p.m. Wed. Mar. 15
Student Research Forum I (tentative)   Fri. Mar. 31
Honors Convocation (tentative) 6:00 p.m. Thurs. Apr. 6
Student Research Forum II (tentative)   Fri. Apr. 7
Easter Break begins 9:30 p.m. Wed. Apr. 12
Classes resume 8:00 a.m. Mon. Apr. 17
Preparation Week   Mon.-Fri. Apr. 17-21
Class work ends 4:00 p.m. Fri. Apr. 21
Exams   Mon.-Fri. Apr. 24-28
Senior final grades due Noon Wed. Apr. 26
Baccalaureate and Commencement 10:30 a.m. Sat. Apr. 29
All other final grades due Noon Tues. May 2
MAY TERM 2017
Registration   Fri. Apr. 28
Class work begins 8:00 a.m. Mon. May 1
Class work ends   Fri. May 19
Final grades due Noon Wed. May 24