Academic Calendar 2017 -2018

Fall Semester 2017

Deadline for Fall Admission July 1
Registration for Fall 2017   2:00-4:00p.m. Tue. - Thu. Aug 22-24
Late Registration for Fall 2017 (late fee $100) 1:00-4:00p.m.  Mon. Aug. 28

Fall Term 2017

Class work begins Mon. Aug. 28
Labor Day Holiday Mon. Sep. 4
Last day to add a course Wed. Sep.  6
Last day to drop a class & receive full refund Wed. Sep.  6
Last day to withdraw from program & receive full refund Wed. Sep.  6
Last day to withdraw from program & receive ¾ refund  Fri. Sep. 15
Last day to withdraw from program & receive ½ refund Fri. Sep. 22
No tuition refunds given after this date Fri. Sep. 22
Last day to remove incomplete grades from preceding semester  Fri. Oct. 6
Fall Break begins 4:00 p.m. Fri Oct. 6
Classes resume Wed. Oct. 11
Mid-Term Grades due Noon Fri. Oct 13
Deadline for Application for Spring Clinical Practice Oct 15
Last day to drop a course 4:30 p.m. Fri. Oct. 27
Thanksgiving Break begins 9:30 p.m. Tues. Nov. 21
Classes resume Mon. Nov. 27
Christmas Candlelight Service Fri.Dec. 1
Class work ends Fri.Dec. 8
Final Exams Mon.-Fri. Dec. 11 – 15
Final Grades Due (except for those graduating) Noon Tues.Dec. 19

Spring Semester 2018

Deadline for Spring Semester  Nov. 1
Registration for Spring 2018 2:00-4:00 p.m.  Tue.-Thu. Dec. 5 – 7
Late Registration for Spring 2018 (late fee $100) 1:00-4:00 p.m. Mon. Jan. 2

Spring Term 2018

Class work Begins Mon. Jan. 8
MLK Day Holiday Mon. Jan. 15
Last day to add a course Wed. Jan. 17
Last day to drop a class & receive full refund  Wed. Jan. 17
Last day to withdraw from program & receive full refund Wed. Jan. 17
Last day to withdraw from program & receive ¾ refund Fri. Jan. 26
Last day to withdraw from program & receive ½ refund  Fri.Feb.  2
No tuition refunds given after this date Fri. Feb.  2
Mardi Gras Break begins  4:00 p.m. Fri. Feb. 9
Classes resume Mon. Feb. 19
Last day to remove incomplete grades from preceding semester Fri. Feb. 23
Mid-term grades due Noon Fri. Mar. 2
Deadline for Application for Fall Clinical Practice  Mar. 15
Last day to drop a course  4:30 p.m. Fri. Mar. 16
Spring  Break begins 9:30 p.m. Fri. Mar. 23
Classes resume Mon. Apr. 2
Honors Convocation. Thurs. Apr. 19
Class work ends Fri. Apr. 27
Final Exams Mon –Fri. Apr 30-May 4
Baccalaureate & Commencement  10:30 a.m. Sat. May 5
Final Grades Due (except for those graduating)  Noon Tues. May 8

Summer 2018

Deadline for Summer Admission Apr. 1
Registration for Summer 2018   2:00-4:00p.m.  Tue.-Thu. May 29-31
Late Registration (Late fee $100) 1:00-4:00p.m.  Mon. Jun. 4

Summer Session 1 - 2018

Class work begins  Mon. Jun. 4
Last day to add a course Wed. Jun. 6
Last day to receive refund for dropping class Wed. Jun. 6
Last day to receive refund for withdrawal from program Wed. Jun. 6
Class work ends Thu. Jun. 21Final Exams Jun. 22
Final grades due  Tue.  Jun. 26

Summer Session 2 - 2018

Class work begins Mon.  Jun. 25
Last day to add a course  Wed. Jun. 27
Last day to receive refund for dropping class  Wed. Jun. 27
Last day to receive refund> for withdrawal from program Wed. Jun. 27
Fourth of July Holiday Wed. Jul. 4
Class work ends Thu. July 12
Final Exams July 13
Final Grades due  Tue. July 17