Alumni Holiday Parties

Alumni from all over are gathering together this Holiday season to share memories of their time at Centenary and to meet other alumni in their area. Check out photos from our area holiday parties or view the Upcoming Events section below to find a holiday party in your area!  Pictured left: Alumni, parents, prospective families, and friends of Centenary gather to listen to remarks from Dr. Holoman at the Dallas-Fort Worth Holiday Reception hosted by Jim (’98) & Kathryn Francis. Photo courtesy of Martin Camp ’76.

 

 

Upcoming Alumni Events 

Below is a listing of upcoming alumni events planned by the Office of Alumni Relations. Please be sure to check the Athletics Schedules, Hurley School of Music Schedule, and the Campus Events Calendar for all Centenary related events in your area! 

October 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017 | 5:30 PM
Shreveport-Bossier Alumni Happy Hour
Great Raft Brewing |1251 Dalzell Street | Shreveport, LA 71104

Friday, October 20 - Sunday, October 22, 2017
Homecoming 2017

November 2017

Thursday, November 16, 2017 | 5:30 PM
Halfway to Beast Feast Happy Hour
Location and additional details to come!

Tuesday, November 28, 2017 | 5:30 - 7:30 PM
Shreveport-Bossier Holiday Reception
Meadows Museum of Art, Centenary College
RSVP to alumni@centenary.edu or 318.869.5115 by Tuesday, November 24, 2017.

December 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017 | 6:00 PM
Christmas Candlelight Service
Brown Memorial Chapel, Centenary College 

Sunday, December 3, 2017 | 4 - 6 PM
Dallas-Fort Worth Holiday Reception
The Home of Jim '(98 )& Kathryn Francis | 3713 Marquette Street | Dallas, Texas | 75225
RSVP to alumni@centenary.edu or 318.869.5115 by Monday, November 27, 2017.

Friday, December 8, 2017 | 6:00 - 9:00 PM
Austin Holiday Reception
The Home of Nancy ’70 and Brown ’71 Word | 17824 Serene Hills Pass | Austin, Texas | 78738
RSVP to alumni@centenary.edu or 318.869.5115 by Friday, December 1, 2017.

Sunday, December 10, 2017 | 2:00 - 4:00 PM
Houston Holiday Reception
The home of Mike ’63 and Carolyn ’65 Mann | 1907 River Oaks Boulevard | Houston, Texas | 77019
RSVP to alumni@centenary.edu or 318.869.5115 by Monday, December 4, 2017.

Wednesday, December 13, 2017 | 5:30 - 8:00 PM
New Orleans Holiday Reception
The Home of Jim Mounger ‘65 | 623 Nashville Avenue | New Orleans, Louisiana | 70115
RSVP to alumni@centenary.edu or 318.869.5115 by Thursday, December 7, 2017.

Thursday, December 14, 2017 | 6:00 - 8:00 PM
Baton Rouge Holiday Reception
Hosted by Trustee Fred Loy at the Baton Rouge Country Club | 8551 Jefferson Highway | Baton Rouge, LA | 70809
RSVP to alumni@centenary.edu or 318.869.5115 by Friday, December 8, 2017.

Saturday, December 16, 2017 | 9:00 - 11:00 AM
Breakfast with Santa
Kilpatrick Auditorium, Smith Building, Centenary College
$10 per child (includes one adult admission); $5 per additional adult
Admission includes breakfast (pancakes, donuts, fruit, juice, coffee, and milk), printed photo with Santa, holiday crafts, and additional online photos for download.
RSVP to alumni@centenary.edu or 318.869.5115 or online by Tuesday, December 12, 2017.

 

January 2018

Thursday, January 11, 2018 | 6:00 - 8:00 PM
Little Rock New Year Reception
The Home of Jim & Elise '71 Argue | 13409 St. Charles Boulevard | Little Rock, AR | 72211
RSVP to alumni@centenary.edu or 318.869.5115 by Friday, January 5, 2017.

February 2018

Shreveport-Bossier Alumni Happy Hour
Thursday, February 15, 2018 | 5:30 - 7:00 PM
Tejas | 855 Pierremont Rd #149 | Shreveport, LA  71106

April 2018

One Month to Beast Feast Alumni Happy Hour
Thursday, April 19 2018 | 5:30 - 7:00 PM
Location TBD

May 2018

Saturday, May 19, 2017 | 4:00 PM
Beast Feast 2018: Surf, Turf, and More!

 

 

Contact Info

Saige W. Solomon '05

Director of Alumni & Family Relations


Office of Alumni & Family Relations Post Office Box 41188 Shreveport, LA 71134-1188