PRINTABLE 2016-17 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FALL TERM 2016 FINAL EXAM SCHEDULE

SPRING TERM 2017 FINAL EXAM SCHEDULE

PRINTABLE 2017-2018 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

 

August term 2017    
Residence Halls: Move in for students enrolled in August Term tba Fri. Aug. 4
Dining services open for students enrolled in August Term 5:00 p.m Fri. Aug. 4
Class work begins 8:00 a.m. Mon. Aug. 7
Last day for enrolling, adding courses or changing sections  Noon Tues. Aug. 8
Last day for dropping courses or changing enrollment status  4:30 pm Mon. Aug. 21
Class work ends   Fri. Aug. 25
Faculty/Staff Development Days   Mon.-Tues. Aug. 22-23
Opening Session for Faculty and Staff   Tues. Aug. 24
August Term final grades due Noon Fri. Sep. 1
Fall Term 2017    
Registration   Thurs. & Fri. Aug. 24-25
Residence Halls: Move in for new and returning students  2:00 p.m Sun. Aug. 27
Dining services open for all students 5:00 p.m. Sun. Aug. 27
Class work begins  8:00 a.m. Mon. Aug 28
President’s Convocation 11:00 a.m. Tues. Aug. 29
Labor Day Holiday (Brunch and dinner services only)   Mon. Sept. 4
Last day for enrolling, adding courses, or changing sections  Noon Wed. Sept. 6
Last day for removing incomplete grades from preceding Spring, May, Summer  Noon Oct. 6
Fall Break begins (Dining services close at 7:00 p.m.)  4:00 p.m. Fri. Oct. 6
Dining services open 5:00 p.m. Tues. Oct. 10
Classes resume 8:00 a.m. Wed. Oct. 11
Mid-term grades due Noon Fri. Oct. 13
Last for dropping courses or changing enrollment status  4:30 p.m. Fri. Oct. 27
Thanksgiving Break begins 9:30p.m. Tues. Nov. 21
Classes resume 8:00 a.m. Mon. Nov. 27
Christmas Candlelight Service   Fri. Dec. 1
Preparation Week   Mon.-Fri. Dec. 4-8
Class work ends 4:00 p.m. Fri. Dec. 8
Exams   Mon.-Fri. Dec. 11-15
Dining services close 7:00 p.m Fri. Dec. 15
Final Grades due Noon Tues. Dec. 19

 

Spring Term 2018    
Registration   Thurs.-Fri. Jan. 4-5
Residence Hall: Move in for new students 5:00 p.m. Sun. Jan. 7
Class work begins  8:00 a.m Wed. Jan. 8
MLK Day Holiday (Brunch and dinner services only)     Mon. Jan. 15
Last day for enrolling, adding courses, or changing sections Noon Wed. Jan. 17
Mardi Gras begins (Dining services close at 7:00 p.m.) 4:00 p.m. Fri. Feb. 9
Dining services open 5:00 p.m. Sun. Feb. 18
Classes resume 8:00 a.m. Mon. Feb. 19
Founders' Day 10 a.m.-1:00p.m. Thurs. Feb. 22
Last day for removing incomplete grades from preceding August, Fall Noon Fri. Feb. 23
Mid-term grades due Noon Fri. Mar. 2
Last for dropping courses or changing enrollment status  4:30 p.m Fri. Mar. 16
Spring Break begins (Dining services close at 7:00 p.m.) 9:30 p.m. Fri. Mar. 23
Dining services open  7:00 a.m.  Mon. Apr. 2
Classes resume 8:00 a.m Mon. Apr. 2
Student Research Forum   Fri. Apr. 13
Honors Convocation   Thurs. Apr. 19
Preparation Week   Mon.-Fri. Apr. 23-27
Class work ends  4:00 p.m.  Fri. Apr. 27
Exams   Mon.-Fri. Apr. 30-May 4
Senior final grades due Noon Wed. May 2
Baccalaureate and Commencement 10:30 a.m. Sat. May 5
Residence Halls: Move out for all students not enrolled in May Term   Sat. May 5
Dining services close for students not enrolled in May Term 7:00 p.m. Sat. May 5
All other final grades due Noon Tues. May 8

 

May Term 2018    
Registration   Fri. May 4
Dining services open for students enrolled in May Term   Sat. May. 5
Class work begins 8:00 a.m. Mon. May 7
Last day for enrolling, adding courses, or changing sections noon Tues. May 8
Last day for dropping courses or changing enrollment status  4:30 p.m. Mon. May 21
Class work ends   Fri. May 25
Residence Halls: Move out for students completing May Term   Sat. May 26
Dining services close 7:00 p.m.  Sat. May 26
Final grades due Noon Tues. May 29