August Term 2022

Date Event
Friday, July 29 Move in and dining services for new students
Sunday, July 31 Move in and dining services for returning students enrolled in August Term
Monday, August 1
8:00 AM
Class work begins
Tuesday, August 2
Noon
Last day for enrolling, adding courses, or changing sections
Tuesday, August 15
4:00 PM
Last for dropping courses or changing enrollment status
Thursday, August 18
10:30 AM
Campus-wide meeting
Friday, August 19
9:00 AM – 1:00 PM
Faculty development day
Saturday, August 20
Class work ends
Friday, August 26
7:00 PM
August Term final grades due

 

Fall Term 2022

Date Event
Thurs.-Fri. August 18-19 Registration
Sunday, August 21 Move in for new and returning students; dining services open for all students
Monday, August 22
8:00 AM
Class work begins
Tuesday, August 23
11:00 AM
President’s Convocation
Tuesday, August 30
Last day for enrolling, adding courses, or changing sections
 Monday, September 5 Labor Day holiday (brunch and dinner services only); campus offices closed
Tuesday, September 13 No classes: Reading Day for students; Assessment day for faculty and staff
Friday, September 30
Noon
Last day for removing incomplete grades from preceding Spring, May, Summer
Friday, October 7
4:00 PM
Fall Break begins (dining services close at 7:00 p.m.)
Sunday, October 16
5:00 PM
Dining services open
Monday, October 17
8:00 AM
Classes resume
Friday, October 21
Noon
Mid-term grades due
Friday, November 4
4:00 PM
Last for dropping courses or changing enrollment status
Tuesday, November 22
9:30 PM
Thanksgiving Break begins (dining services close at 7:00 p.m.) Campus offices closed Thurs., Nov. 24-Fri., Nov. 25
Sunday, November 27
5:00 PM
Dining services open
Monday, November 28
8:00 AM
Classes resume
Friday, December 2 Christmas Candlelight service
Monday - Friday,
December 5-9
Preparation Week
Friday, December 9
4:00 PM
Class work ends
Monday - Friday,
December 12-16
Exams
Friday, December 16
7:00 PM
Dining services close
Saturday, December 17
9:00 AM
Residence Halls close
Tuesday, December 20
Noon
Final Grades due
  Campus offices closed Fri., Dec. 23-Mon., Jan. 2

 

Notice of Nondiscriminatory Policy The institution does not discriminate in its educational and employment policies against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, age, disability, sexual orientation, national or ethnic origin, or on any other basis proscribed by federal, state, or local law.