THE LATEST: Stay updated on Centenary's COVID-19 response. Learn More.

Spring Term 2022

Date Event
Thursday-Friday
January 6-7
Registration
Friday, January 7 Move in for new students and dining services open
Sunday, January 9 Move in for returning students and dining services open
Monday, January 10
8:00 AM
Class work begins
Monday, January 17 MLK Day Holiday (Brunch and dinner services only) 
Wednesday, January 19  Noon Last day for enrolling, adding courses, or changing sections 
Thursday, February 17, 11:10am  Founders' Day
Friday, February 25 Mid-term grades due Noon 
Friday, February 18
Noon 
Last day for removing incomplete grades from preceding August,Fall 
Friday, February 25 
4:00 PM
Mardi Gras Break begins (Dining services close at 7:00 p.m.) 
Sunday, March 6 Dining services open 5:00 p.m. 
Monday, March 7
8:00 AM
Classes resume 
 Friday, March 18 • 4:00 PM Last for dropping courses or changing enrollment status
Thursday, April 14 
8:00 PM
Easter Holiday begins
 Monday, April 18 • 8:00 AM Classes resume
Thursday, April 21 Research Conference (No Classes)
Monday-Friday April 25-29 Preparation Week
 Friday, April 29 • 4:00 PM Class work ends
Monday-Friday May 2-6 Exams
Wednesday, May 4 • Noon  Senior final grades due
Friday, May 6 Honors Convocation
 Saturday, May 7 • 10:30 AM Baccalaureate and Commencement
 Saturday, May 7 • 5:00 PM Residence Halls: Move out for all students not enrolled in May Term
 Sat. May 7 • 1:00 PM Dining services close for students not enrolled in May Term
 Wed. May 11 • Noon All other final grades due



Notice of Nondiscriminatory Policy As To Students The institution does not discriminate in its educational and employment policies against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, age, disability, sexual orientation, national or ethnic origin, or on any other basis proscribed by federal, state, or local law.