Items marked with * are holidays assigned in the Policies and Procedures Manual.

Please note this is the administrative holiday schedule. Students and Faculty observe the academic holiday schedule assigned by the Provost’s Office.


Independence Day*
Monday, July 4, 2022

Labor Day*
Monday, September 5, 2022

Thanksgiving*
Thursday, November 24, 2022
Friday, November 25, 2022

Christmas Break
Friday, December 23, 2022

Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2022

Christmas Day
Monday, December 26, 2022
Tuesday, December 27, 2022
Wednesday, December 28, 2022
Thursday, December 29, 2022
Friday, December 30, 2022

New Year’s Day
Monday, January 2, 2023

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day*
Monday, January 16, 2023

Good Friday
Friday, April 7, 2023

Memorial Day*
Monday, May 29, 2023

Juneteenth*
Monday, June 19, 2023

(15 paid days)

*Represents Federal Holiday

The following Federal Holidays are NOT campus holidays:

  • President's Day
  • Columbus Day
  • Veterans Day
  • Inauguration Day (once every four years)

 

See also the Academic Calendar

Notice of Nondiscriminatory Policy The institution does not discriminate in its educational and employment policies against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, age, disability, sexual orientation, national or ethnic origin, or on any other basis proscribed by federal, state, or local law.