2023-2024 Members

Dr. Cory Wikan, Chair

Faculty-Natural Sciences
Dr. Scott Chirhart

Faculty-Social Sciences
Dr. Jama Grove

Vice President for Enrollment and Marketing
Mr. Calhoun Allen

Student Development Representative
Mr. Mark Miller

Admission Representative
Ms. Lauren Hawkins

Financial Aid Representative
Ms. Lynette Viskozki

Registrar Representative
Dr. Lalita Rogers

Athletic Director
Mr. David Orr

Student Academic Support Services Representative
Ms. Ashley Dehart

Roan Joiner

Purposes and Responsibilities

This committee will make recommendations and provide feedback on plans for increasing student enrollment and retaining students. These plans would involve all constituencies of the Centenary community; (03/01). The Committee will also formulate and recommend to the faculty minimum standards for the admission of students; read and make individual admission decisions on the cases of applicants who do not meet the minimum standards (4/2004); advise the Admissions and Financial Aid offices regarding financial aid and scholarships; review and develop policies for awarding scholarships, grants-in-aid and other financial packages; and conduct periodic (3 year) reviews of the academic support services. (5/2007)


The committee is composed of three faculty members, one from each division recommended by the Faculty Coordinating Council and appointed by the president, one student recommended by the Student Government Association and appointed by the president, the Vice President for Enrollment Services, the Director of Undergraduate Advising, and a representative from Financial Aid, Admissions, Registrar, Student Development, and the Academic Resource Center for Students. (05/2010) The faculty members will serve three-year staggered terms. (02/2010) The committee chair will be elected from the faculty members of the committee.

Notice of Nondiscriminatory Policy The institution does not discriminate in its educational and employment policies against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, age, disability, sexual orientation, national or ethnic origin, or on any other basis proscribed by federal, state, or local law.