2024-2025 Members

Faculty Representatives

  • Dr. Ryan Doherty
  • Dr. Scott Vetter
  • Dr. Chad Fulwider
  • TBD, Chair of Economic Policy Committee

Staff Representatives

  • Mr. Patrick Morgan
  • Ms. Katie Chopin
  • Ms. Lauren Hawkins

Chair of Economic Policy Committee

  • Dr. Maureen Murov

Student Representatives

  • TBD (Humanities Division)
  • TBD (Natural Sciences Division)
  • TBD (Social Sciences Division)

Board of Trustees Representative

  • Reverend Carol Borne Spencer
  • TBD

Convener and Vice President for Academic Affairs/Provost of the College

  • Dr. Karen Soul


Purpose and Responsibilities

The Planning Committee will be a representative body of the faculty, administration, student body, and Board of Trustees responsible for providing direction to the College. To this end, they will annually review and update the goals of the College and assess college operations to determine if it is consistent with the College's goals. This group will also be responsible for maintaining and updating a strategic plan for the College. Since planning, to be effective, must receive input from all facets of college life, this committee is expected to maintain close ties to the Faculty Coordinating Council, the Planning & Policy Advisory Council, the Institutional Effectiveness Committee, and the Student Government Association. The Planning Committee is also expected to work closely with the Economic Policy Committee to ensure implementation of the College's long-range plans. The recommendation of the Committee will go to the President of the College.


The Planning Committee will be composed of twelve members: three members of the administration, appointed by the President; two Board members; three faculty members recommended by the Faculty Coordinating Council, and appointed by the President; the chair of the Economic Policy Committee; and three student members appointed by the Student Government Association and appointed by the President. The faculty members will serve three-year staggered terms, with each division having a representative. The student members will serve one-year terms, with each member from a different division.

Notice of Nondiscriminatory Policy The institution does not discriminate in its educational and employment policies against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, age, disability, sexual orientation, national or ethnic origin, or on any other basis proscribed by federal, state, or local law.