2023-2024 Members

Dr. Christopher L. Holoman

Dr. Karen Soul

Vice President for Finance & Administration
Mr. Bob Blue

Vice President for Advancement
Mr. Fred Landry

Vice President for Enrollment and Marketing
Mr. Calhoun Allen

Director of Athletics and Recreation
Mr. David Orr

Dean of Students
Mr. Mark Miller

Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion & Chief Diversity Officer
Dr. Latoya Pierce

Chair, Faculty Coordinating Council
Dr. Michelle Glaros

Chair, Academic Policy Council
Dr. Pete Zunick

Chair, Faculty Personnel Council
Dr. Scott Vetter

Chair, Economic Policy Committee
Dr. Maureen Murov

President, Student Government Association
Mr. Andrew Turner

Purposes and Responsibilities

The Planning and Policy Advisory Council advises on all aspects of the College's operation, as directed by the President of the College. It provides a broad base of conversation for strategic planning for the College, contributes to the framework of annual budgeting of the College and approves the academic calendar.


The Planning and Policy Advisory Council is composed of the President of the College, individuals holding Cabinet-level positions, the chair of the Faculty Coordinating Council, the President of the Student Government Association, and any other members at the discretion of the President of the College.

Notice of Nondiscriminatory Policy The institution does not discriminate in its educational and employment policies against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, age, disability, sexual orientation, national or ethnic origin, or on any other basis proscribed by federal, state, or local law.