Centenary announces Class of 2020 graduates

SHREVEPORT, LA - Centenary College of Louisiana is proud to recognize students earning bachelor’s and master’s degrees as members of the Class of 2020. Due to Louisiana’s Stay at Home order issued in response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the College was unable to hold the scheduled May 2, 2020, commencement ceremony and has recently announced plans to hold commencement for the Class of 2020 in May 2021.

Centenary released a special video celebration for the Class of 2020 on the day of the scheduled commencement in May. The video is available on the College’s YouTube channel.

Twelve students graduated summa cum laude, earning grade point averages of 3.9 or higher. Thirteen students earned the magna cum laude designation, with a 3.7 to 3.89 GPA, and 12 achieved cum laude, with a 3.5 to 3.69 GPA. Thirteen students graduated with departmental honors, and six students graduated with a 4.0 GPA.



Pierre Michael Bida
Tori Anne Boyle
Sarah Aleda Cook
Coco S. Edwards
Laura Elizabeth Frazier
Cameron Michael Hewett
Amir Marwan Kaskas
Abigail Francesca Moody
Kiley Dawn Simpson
Anjuni Kumari Singh
Taylor Christian Wells
Brooke Celine Williams


Madison Karece Brogan
Nilu Dhungel
Grace Nicole Dodd
Kaylee Lynn Dupree
Jada Reneé Faul
Madison Alexa Gable
Scott M. Halper
Jessica Paige Jordan
Kristian Grace Loving
Ari Murphy
Haley Alyse Parker
Sarah Elisabeth Philyaw
Sierra Lyn Worman


Shelby Mae Baham
Haley Jeneé Campbell
Serena Elaine Gallegos
King Jericho Amán Gray
Jonathan Robert Harvey
Brianna Mae Hodgkiss
Bryce David Kozeny
Erin C. Rostro
Hallie Alexandra Smith
Taylor Nicole Smith
Jordan D. Paul St. Pierre
Max Christian Wamsley
Kayla N. Willie



Shelby Mae Baham, Biology
Tori Anne Boyle, Biology
Hayden David Clason, Geology
Jada Reneé Faul, Biology
Laura Elizabeth Frazier, Biology
Madison Fremen, Biology
Cameron Michael Hewett, Biology
Rachael Claire Higginbotham, Psychology
Brianna Mae Hodgkiss, Neuroscience
Amir Marwan Kaskas, Biology
Abigail Francesca Moody, Chemistry
Anjuni Kumari Singh, Biochemistry
Taylor Christian Wells, History


Ashley Nicole Albright, Biology

Andre' Mariaria Anunda Anasi, Biology

Robert C. Anderson, Geology

Cami Bea Austin, Biology

Leah E. Baer, Communication – New Media Design

Tia Sierra Bell, Music – Choral Music

Pierre Michael Bida, Individualized Major – Broadcast Journalism and Political Science

Jessie Rebecca Bonnevier, Individualized Major – Musical Theatre Scriptwriting

Maryanna Makenzie Boucher, English – Creative Writing

Betzabet Bravo Carmona, Psychology

Haley Jeneé Campbell, Biology

Hayden David Clason, Geology

Sarah Aleda Cook, Theatre

Sarah Gayle Dant, English – Creative Writing

Matthew Dess Devillier, Communication – Professional Writing

William Zackry Dick, Political Science

Kaylee Lynn Dupree, Psychology

Coco S. Edwards, Political Science

Sarah Anne Faulhaber, Psychology

Madison Alexa Gable, Theatre

Serena Elaine Gallegos, Psychology

King Jericho Amán Gray, History

Gabrielle Coco Gutierrez, Theatre

Scott M. Halper, Individualized Major – Financial Economics and Political Science

Samantha M. Hamilton, Art – Studio Arts

Jonathan Robert Harvey, English – Literary Studies

Rachael Claire Higginbotham, Psychology

Jake William Hillebrenner, Geology and Economics

Zipphora Nicole Hyman, Music – Performance

Olivia Rose Jackson, Biology

Jessica Paige Jordan, History

Amir Marwan Kaskas, Philosophy

Gabrielle Elizabeth Lovemore, Biology

Jeffery T. Mallernee, History

Kyra Ivania Montes, Biology

Taylor D. Morgan, History and Political Science

Ari Murphy, Communication – Professional Writing

Kristyn Alyse Peacock, Biology and Psychology

Sarah Elisabeth Philyaw, Art – Studio Arts

Aeriel Elyse Placeres, Art – Studio Arts

Kaitlyn M. Price, History

Hallie Elizabeth Roden, Music – Choral Music

Dillon Rogers, Economics

Carlos Romero, Music – Performance

Kiley Dawn Simpson, French and Philosophy

Anjuni Kumari Singh, Philosophy

Hallie Alexandra Smith, Political Science

Taylor Nicole Smith, French

Christian Nicole Stewart, Theatre

Soira Teferi, History and Political Science

Taylor Christian Wells, History and Political Science

Kayla N. Willie, Communication – Professional Writing

Sierra Lyn Worman, Music - Performance


Lauren Ashleigh Adams, Accounting

Ellen Charlsie Atkinson, Biology and Neuroscience

Esther Claire Badon, Geology

Shelby Mae Baham, Biology

Reed Wyatt Balcerowicz, Business Administration – Finance

Kelcie Elizabeth Bourgeois, Biology

Tori Anne Boyle, Biology

Madison Karece Brogan, Biology

Emilee Mariah Byrd, Biology

Cody Joe Crowder, Business Administration – Commerce

Nilu Dhungel, Biology and Neuroscience

Grace Nicole Dodd, Biology and Neuroscience

Glen Edward Dyess, Geology

Jada Reneé Faul, Biochemistry and Biology

Donald F. Frazier, II, Accounting

Laura Elizabeth Frazier, Biology and Neuroscience

Madison Fremen, Biology

Serena Elaine Gallegos, Business Administration – Leadership

Hardy Drake Hall, Accounting and Business Administration – Commerce

Cedric Orlando Harris, Jr., Chemistry

Rolando Hernandez, Jr., Business Administration – Commerce

Cameron Michael Hewett, Biology

Brianna Mae Hodgkiss, Biology and Neuroscience

Keeanah Maria Jones, Geology

Amir Marwan Kaskas, Biology

Bryce David Kozeny, Accounting and Business Administration – Investments

Kristian Grace Loving, Biology

Abigail Francesca Moody, Chemistry

Haley Alyse Parker, Biology

Alexis Pecina-Mejia, Business Administration – Investments

Gabriel Anthony Rodriguez, Mathematics – Theoretical Mathematics

Erin C. Rostro, Business Administration – Finance

Marissa D. Sandoval, Business Administration – Commerce

Anjuni Kumari Singh, Biochemistry and Biology

Deunya Janee Small, Chemistry

David Bruce St. Étienne, Biology

Jordan D. Paul St. Pierre, Geology

Max Christian Wamsley, Biochemistry

Brooke Celine Williams, Biology and Neuroscience


Katelyn Breanne Beaird, Elementary Education

Dontené Marie Bonnet, Secondary Education – English

Erin Kirsten Cold, Elementary Education

SarahJayne Driskill, Elementary Education

Kristen Lee Dufour, Secondary Education – English

Brianna Latrice Jackson, Secondary Education – Chemistry

Keely Meagan Kitchura, Secondary Education – French

Ryan Patrick Langley, Elementary Education

Whitney Liesmann Rinaudo, Elementary Education

Caitlin Rose Sellers, Elementary Education

Rylan James Whan, Secondary Education – Mathematics

John Patrick Wickham, Elementary Education

Shane Allen Wood, Secondary Education – Social Studies



Alexis James

James Mitchell McCabe, Jr.


Notice of Nondiscriminatory Policy The institution does not discriminate in its educational and employment policies against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, age, disability, sexual orientation, national or ethnic origin, or on any other basis proscribed by federal, state, or local law.