Centenary awards diplomas during 2017 commencement exercises

Dr. Anil Nanda addresses graduates in the Class of 2017.

SHREVEPORT, LA - Centenary College of Louisiana held commencement exercises for the Class of 2017 on Saturday, April 29 at the Gold Dome, awarding bachelor of arts and science degrees to undergraduates as well as 18 master's degrees in education or business. Nine undergraduate students earned two degrees.

Ten students graduated summa cum laude, earning grade point averages of 3.9 or higher. Twelve students earned the magna cum laude designation, with a 3.7 to 3.89 GPA, and 11 achieved cum laude, with a 3.5 to 3.69 GPA.

Dr. Anil Nanda, chairman of the Department of Neurosurgery at LSU Health Sciences Center in Shreveport, delivered the commencement address and received an honorary Doctor of Humane Letters degree during the morning ceremony. Shreveport Mayor Ollie Tyler received an honorary Doctor of Laws degree and Amy Fultz of Chimp Haven received an honorary Doctor of Science.


summa cum laude

Manon Camille Doucet
Kaitlyn Elizabeth Frantz
Benjamin David Green
Luke Wilson Groninger
Laura Ann Perilloux
Aiden James O'Bannon Poling
Michael C. Schimpf
Melissa Sue Traver


Magna Cum Laude

Jane Cameron Barney
Alexandra Grace Britten
Shane Lee Edmonson
Elizabeth Ann Guerrant
Taylor Elizabeth Le Moal
Lauren Marie Leon
Elizabeth Grace Rambo
Donovan James Stone
Michelle Elizabeth Tasin
Brittany Kathryn Wagner


cum laude

Simone Michelle Byrd
Chelsea Grace Glaspie
Gabrielle Chandler Glorioso
Ayanna Ariel Griffin
Sophia Noelle Kiser
Bailey Marie Martin
Delilah J. Montero
Allison Robin Scates
Alysea Gabriel Velasquez
Sebastian J. Weinell


departmental honors

Alexandra Grace Britten, Neuroscience
Manon Camille Doucet, Biology
Elizabeth Ann Guerrant, Psychology
Lauren Marie Leon, Neuroscience
Laura Ann Perilloux, Biology
Elizabeth Grace Rambo, English
Tyler Cameryn Sanders, English
Melissa Sue Traver, Biology


bachelor of arts

Jane Cameron Barney, Psychology
Devin James Bench, Economics
Ammiee Deanne Salvation Brown, Communication: Film, Television, and Video
Simone Michelle Byrd, French
Brandon Ra'Shard Campbell, Music
Joshua Mitchell Carpenter, Economics
Tia Elise Carter, Art: Studio Arts
Victoria Lyn Chavis, Theatre
Alicia Coker, Psychology
Erica Coker, History
Dannie Phillip Cox, English: Creative Writing
Travion Cortez Davis, History
Kendall L. Demouchet, Economics
Patricia Carolina Dupree, Political Science and History
Kayla Marie Evans, Political Science
Kaitlyn Elizabeth Frantz, Religious Studies
Gabrielle Chandler Glorioso, Psychology and French
Linda Carolina Gomez Gill, Biology
Benjamin David Green, Art: Art History and Visual Culture and English: Film and Cultural Emphasis
Luke Wilson Groninger, Economics and Political Science
Elizabeth Ann Guerrant, Psychology and Sociology
DeiAnna Lee Hall, Psychology
Hannah Nicole Hastie, Biology
Alexandra Nicole Hornsby, Interdisciplinary Studies: Communication and Business
Kalie Nicole Hughes, Psychology
Marissa Danelle Hughes, Psychology
Cameron DeShaun Jones, Communication: Film, Television, and Video
Taylor Elizabeth Le Moal, Economics
Bailey Marie Martin, Biology
Rebecca Kay Missey, History
Alison Marie Mitchell, Biology
Delilah J. Montero, Biology
Ahlisabith Jeanné Moran, Geology
Jake David Morrison, Individualized Major: Business and Communication
James Holden Novak, Communication: Film, Television, and Video
Tara Catherine Partington, Music
Edward Hunter Paul, French
Chelsea D. Perry: Communication: Media Design
Aiden James O'Bannon Poling, Theatre
Whittney Danielle Polley, Music
Elizabeth Grace Rambo, English: Literary Studies
Saxon Symone Reaux, Psychology
Tyler Cameryn Sanders, English: Literary Studies
James Edward Sapp, Biology
Michael C. Schumpf, History and French
Emily A. Sexton, History
Mark Fields Shepherd, English: Film and Cultural Emphasis
Hannah Claire Still, Art: Studio Arts
Donovan James Stone, Political Science and History
Namra Tanveer, Biology
Michelle Elizabeth Tasin, Psychology
Brittney H. Thomas, Political Science
Alysea Gabriel Velasquez, Communication: Professional Writing
Victoria Lauren Warhurst, Psychology
Sebastian J. Weinell, English: Creative Writing
Hannah Jo Wright, Biology


bachelor of science

Parker D. Bear, Business Administration: Management
Ronnie Irene Bear, Business Administration: Management
Patrick Charles Benton, Business Administration
Alexandra Grace Britten, Neuroscience and Biology
Simone Michelle Byrd, Business Administration
Ann S. Cohen, Business Administration: Finance
Rykley Forrest Crowe, Geology
Manon Camille Doucet, Biology
Cameron Alexander Druhet, Business Administration: Management
Shane Lee Edmonson, Biology
Chelsea Grace Glaspie, Business Administration: Accounting
Austin Michael Greber, Geology
Ayanna Ariel Griffin, Business Administration
Ryan C. Hardey, Geology
Jessica Jean Innes, Business Administration: Finance
Tamara Johnson, Chemistry
Sophia Noelle Kiser, Biology
Jeremy Mark Klespis, Biology
Preston D. LeJeune, Business Administration: Accounting
Lauren Marie Leon, Neuroscience
Loren Spencer Lepore, Business Administration: Finance
Marc Anthony Martinez, Business Administration
Jacob Aaron Mosher, Business Administration: Accounting and Finance
Spencer Reynolds Nelson, Geology
Edward Hunter Paul, Business Administration: Accounting
Laura Ann Perilloux, Biology
Huong Mai Holly Pham, Biology
Whittney Danielle Polley, Business Administration
Taylor Dean Reed, Mathematics: Computational Mathematics
Cheredith Dianna Rhone, Business Administration: Management and Finance
Victor James Robert, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Allison Robin Scates, Geology
Meghan Elizabeth Sharp, Business Administration: Accounting
Gregory Wayne Simmons, Neuroscience and Biology
Matthieu Bridges St. Romain, Business Administration
Jacob Christian Stevens, Individualized Major: Religious Studies and Chemistry
Uma Tadikonda, Biology
Juan Andres Tapia, Business Administration: Accounting
Melissa Sue Traver, Biology
William Alexander Vandruff, Business Administration
Brittany Kathryn Wagner, Biology

Master of Arts in Teaching

Soliska Noemie Cheramie, Elementary Education
Amanda Nicole Colby, Secondary Education: English
Jamie Lynn Fontenot, Elementary Education
Joshua Owen Guthrie, Secondary Education: English
Ashley Nicole Lindner, Secondary Education: Biology
Douglas William Mason, Secondary Education: Mathematics
Jessica L. Robbins, Elementary Education
Katherine Denise Sexton, Secondary Education: English
Arelis Noemi Soberal, Secondary Education: Spanish
Emily Didier Stoehr, Elementary Education
Kyle C. Symczak, Secondary Education: Business
Dana Michael Wicks, Secondary Education: Spanish


Master of Business Administration

Sarah Kathryn Delphin
Edward Robert Harvey
William Todd Martin
Michael Anthony Pierce
Michael Jacob Sievers
Kathryn Elizabeth Whittington


Honorary Degrees

Anil Nanda, Doctor of Humane Letters, Honoris Causa
Ollie S. Tyler, Doctor of Laws, Honoris Causa
Amy L. Fultz, Doctor of Science, Honoris Causa






Notice of Nondiscriminatory Policy The institution does not discriminate in its educational and employment policies against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, age, disability, sexual orientation, national or ethnic origin, or on any other basis proscribed by federal, state, or local law.