The Office of the Provost provides support, resources, and resolution in areas of academic affairs that affect students, faculty, and staff, and works closely with the Dean of Students and the Director of Athletics to provide an integrated learning experience for Centenary students.

Jenifer K. Ward
Provost and Dean of the College
B.A., Hendrix College, 1980. Ph.D., Vanderbilt University, 1992.
jward@centenary.edu
318.869.5104

Provost Office Leadership Team

Karen Soul
Vice Provost of Academic Affairs
B.A.S., University of Minnesota Duluth, 1994.
M.Ed., University of Minnesota Duluth, 1998.
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin, 2005.
ksoul@centenary.edu
318.869.5240

Edward D. Ragan
Assistant Provost for Student Support
B.A., Louisiana State University - Shreveport, 1989.
M.A., Louisiana State University - Shreveport, 1993.
Ph.D., Syracuse University, 2006.
eragan@centenary.edu
318-869-5142

Katherine Bearden
Assistant Provost for Institutional Research
B.S., University of Louisiana at Lafayette, 2005.
M.S., Louisiana Tech University, 2008.
Ph.D., Louisiana Tech University, 2013.
kbearden@centenary.edu
318.869.5039

Lauron Callaway
Assistant to the Provost
B.A., Louisiana State University - Shreveport, 2006.
lcallaway@centenary.edu
318.869.5104

Gale Odom
Dean of the School of Music; Professor of Music
B.M., North Texas State University, 1975.
M.M., Indiana University, 1978.
D.M.A., University of North Texas, 1991.
godom@centenary.edu
318.869.5235

Johnette Magner
Director of The Center for Family Owned Business
Ph.D., University of Maryland
jmagner@centenary.edu
318.869.5141

Mark Miller
Dean of Students
B.S., Truman State University
M.A., Appalachian State University
mmiller@centenary.edu
318.869.5023

Robert Bunnell
Director of Athletics & Wellness
B.S., State University of New York at Brockport, 1973.
M.Ed., East Stroudsburg University, 1975.
Ed.D., Temple University, 1978.
rbunnell@centenary.edu
318.869.5087

Ashlie Daigle
Director of Student & Global Engagement
B.A., Centenary College of Louisiana, 2004.
M.A., Michigan State University, 2008.
adaigle@centenary.edu
318.869.5292

Tina Feldt
Director of Counseling & Disability Services
B.A., Louisiana Tech University, 1981.
M.S.W., Louisiana State University, 1986.
tfeldt@centenary.edu
318.869.5424

Montgomery Mewers
Director of Residence Life & Student Conduct
B.L.S., Indiana University, 1992.
M.S., Western Illinois University, 1995.
mmewers@centenary.edu
318.869.5110

Beth Duet
Director of Professional Discernment
B.M.E., Louisiana State University, 1975.
M.S.W., Louisiana State University, 1986.
bduet@centenary.edu
318.869.5157

Maegan Habich
Chalpain/Associate Director of Christian Leadership
B.A., Centenary College of Louisiana, 2009.
M.A., ILIFF School of Theology,  2011.
sdaigle@centenary.edu
318.869.5112

Patty Roberts
Coordinator of Grants & Faculty Endowments
B.A., Centenary College of Louisiana, 1982
pjrobert@centenary.edu
318.869.5747

Contact Info

Lauron Callaway

Assistant to the Provost