The Office of the Provost provides support, resources, and resolution in areas of academic affairs and student development, working closely with the Vice Provost of Academic Affairs, the Faculty, and Dean of Students to provide an integrated learning experience for Centenary students.

 

Jenifer K. Ward
Provost and Dean of the College
B.A., Hendrix College
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
jward@centenary.edu
318.869.5104

 

Karen Soul
Vice Provost of Academic Affairs
B.A.S., University of Minnesota Duluth
M.Ed., University of Minnesota Duluth
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
ksoul@centenary.edu
318.869.5240

Mark Miller
Dean of Students
B.S., Truman State University
M.A., Appalachian State University
mmiller@centenary.edu
318.869.5023

Lauron Callaway
Assistant to the Provost
B.A., Louisiana State University - Shreveport
lcallaway@centenary.edu
318.869.5104

 

ACADEMIC AFFAIRS

Katherine Bearden
Associate Provost for Institutional Research, Registration, and Records
B.S., University of Louisiana at Lafayette
M.S., Louisiana Tech University
Ph.D., Louisiana Tech University
kbearden@centenary.edu
318.869.5039

Edward D. Ragan
Assistant Provost for Student Support
B.A., Louisiana State University - Shreveport
M.A., Louisiana State University - Shreveport
Ph.D., Syracuse University
eragan@centenary.edu
318.869.5142

Chris Brown
Archivist of the College and Louisiana UMC
B.A., Centenary College
M.L.I.S., Louisiana State University
cbrown@centenary.edu
318.869.5462

Sean FitzGibbons
Meadows Museum of Art Director
B.A., University of Texas at Austin
M.F.A., Washington University in St. Louis
sfitzgibbons@centenary.edu
318.869.5014

Elaine Labach
Dean of the Frost School of Business
B.S., Wayne State University
M.B.A., University of Michigan
Ph.D., Indiana University School of Business
elabach@centenary.edu

Patty Roberts
Coordinator of Grants & Faculty Endowments
B.A., Centenary College of Louisiana
pjrobert@centenary.edu
318.869.5747

Cory Wikan
Acting Dean of the Hurley School of Music; Assistant Professor of Music
B.A., Luther College
M.M., Northwestern University
D.M.A., Boston University
cwikan@centenary.edu
318.869.5235

Christy Wrenn
Director of Library Services
B.A., Louisiana Tech University
M.L.S., Louisiana State University
cwrenn@centenary.edu
318.869.5057

 

STUDENT DEVELOPMENT

Lindy Broderick
Chaplain and Director of the Christian Leadership Center  
B.A., Louisiana Tech University
M.A., Louisiana Tech University
B.G.T.S., Garrett Theological Seminary
lbroderick@centenary.edu          
318.869.5112

Anne-Marie Bruner-Tracey
Director of Intercultural Engagement
B.A., Centenary College
M.A. Cardiff University
abrunertracey@centenary.edu
318.869.5059

Tina Feldt
Director of Counseling & Disability Services
B.A., Louisiana Tech University
M.S.W., Louisiana State University
tfeldt@centenary.edu
318.869.5424

Montgomery Mewers
Director of Residence Life & Student Conduct
B.L.S., Indiana University
M.S., Western Illinois University
mmewers@centenary.edu
318.869.5110

Rachael Peters
Director of Career Services
B.A., Texas Woman's University
M.S., Amberton University
rpeters@centenary.edu
318.869.5360

Kaylan Walker
Director of Community Engagement
B.S., Louisiana State University
M.P.P., Georgetown University
kwalker@centenary.edu
318.869.5702                

Contact Info

Lauron Callaway

Assistant to the Provost