The Office of the Provost provides support, resources, and resolution in areas of academic affairs and student development, working closely with the Vice Provost of Academic Affairs, the Faculty, and Dean of Students to provide an integrated learning experience for Centenary students.

Jenifer K. Ward
Provost and Dean of the College
B.A., Hendrix College, 1980.
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University, 1992.
jward@centenary.edu
318.869.5104

Provost Office Leadership Team

Karen Soul
Vice Provost of Academic Affairs
B.A.S., University of Minnesota Duluth, 1994.
M.Ed., University of Minnesota Duluth, 1998.
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin, 2005.
ksoul@centenary.edu
318.869.5240

Edward D. Ragan
Assistant Provost for Student Support
B.A., Louisiana State University - Shreveport, 1989.
M.A., Louisiana State University - Shreveport, 1993.
Ph.D., Syracuse University, 2006.
eragan@centenary.edu
318-869-5142

Katherine Bearden
Associate Provost for Institutional Research, Registration, and Records
B.S., University of Louisiana at Lafayette, 2005.
M.S., Louisiana Tech University, 2008.
Ph.D., Louisiana Tech University, 2013.
kbearden@centenary.edu
318.869.5039

Lauron Callaway
Assistant to the Provost
B.A., Louisiana State University - Shreveport, 2006.
lcallaway@centenary.edu
318.869.5104

Gale Odom
Dean of the School of Music; Professor of Music
B.M., North Texas State University, 1975.
M.M., Indiana University, 1978.
D.M.A., University of North Texas, 1991.
godom@centenary.edu
318.869.5235

 

Mark Miller
Dean of Students
B.S., Truman State University
M.A., Appalachian State University
mmiller@centenary.edu
318.869.5023

Tina Feldt
Director of Counseling & Disability Services
B.A., Louisiana Tech University, 1981.
M.S.W., Louisiana State University, 1986.
tfeldt@centenary.edu
318.869.5424

Montgomery Mewers
Director of Residence Life & Student Conduct
B.L.S., Indiana University, 1992.
M.S., Western Illinois University, 1995.
mmewers@centenary.edu
318.869.5110

Beth Duet
Director of Career Exploration and Integrated Advising
B.M.E., Louisiana State University, 1975.
M.S.W., Louisiana State University, 1986.
bduet@centenary.edu
318.869.5157

Lindy Broderick
Chaplain and Director of the Christian Leadership Center  
M.A., Louisiana Tech University, 1985 
B.G.T.S., Garrett Theological Seminary, 2011 
lbroderick@centenary.edu                 
318.869.5112

Kaylan Walker
Director of Community Engagement
B.S., Louisiana State University
M.P.P., Georgetown University
kwalker@centenary.edu                 

Patty Roberts
Coordinator of Grants & Faculty Endowments
B.A., Centenary College of Louisiana, 1982
pjrobert@centenary.edu
318.869.5747

Contact Info

Lauron Callaway

Assistant to the Provost