2018-2019 Members

Faculty, Chair
Mr. Bruce Allen

Ms. Patty Roberts

Director of Residence Life and Student Conduct
Mr. Montgomery Mewers

Student (full-time undergrad, First-year)
Victoria Sparks

Student (full-time undergrad, Sp)
Cara Armstrong 

Student (full-time undergrad, Jr)
Brianna Hodgkiss

Student (full-time undergrad, Sr)

Student (full-time at large)
Kierston McPherson


Purposes and Responsibilities

A primary function of this committee is to consider and decide upon all cases involving non- academic misconduct referred to it by the Judicial Referral Board. If a student questions the fairness of a disciplinary action taken against him/her by a dean or a student judicial body, he/she should be granted on request the privilege of a hearing before this committee. At the request of the Executive Council of the SGA, the committee will rule upon the constitutionality of actions taken by the Student Government Association. Furthermore, the committee should stay informed about disciplinary problems and make recommendations to judicial bodies and members of the administration charged with disciplinary responsibilities.



The committee shall be composed of one faculty member who will serve as chairperson, a staff member other than the Dean of Students or the Director of Residence Life to serve as recorder, the Dean of Students or designee (ex officio and without vote), and five full-time undergraduate students (one representing each class and one student at large). See the Judicial Affairs section of the Student Handbook for more information on the composition of the committee.