THE LATEST: Stay updated on Centenary's COVID-19 response. Learn More.

Department Chairs 2021-2022


Department  Chair Phone  Email
Art Ms. Jessica Hawkins 318.841.7273
Biology Dr. Scott Chirhart 318.869.5209
Frost School of Business Dr. Barbara Davis, Dean 318.869.5149
Chemistry Dr. Joshua Lawrence 318.869.7362
Communication Dr. Michelle Glaros, Program Coordinator 318.869.5264
Education Dr. Amy Hammond 318.841.7267
English  Dr. Jefferson Hendricks 318.869.5086
Foreign Languages Dr. Maureen Murov 318.869.5259
Geology Dr. Scott Vetter 318.869.5055
History & Political Science Dr. Chad Fulwider 318.869.5166
Mathematics Dr. Katherine Brandl 318.869.5205
Hurley School of Music  Dr. Cory Wikan, Dean 318.869.5235
Philosophy Dr. Chris Ciocchetti 318.734.9015
Physics Dr. David Bieler 318.869.5234
Psychology Dr. Amy Hammond  318.841.7268
Religious Studies  Dr. David Cowles 318.869.5051
Sociology Dr. Loren Demerath 318.869.5161
Theatre Mr. Don Hooper 318.869.5076

Last updated 08 January 2021


Notice of Nondiscriminatory Policy As To Students The institution does not discriminate in its educational and employment policies against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, age, disability, sexual orientation, national or ethnic origin, or on any other basis proscribed by federal, state, or local law.