I have neither given nor received unauthorized aid on this examination (paper), nor have I seen anyone else do so, except as I shall report immediately to the Honor Court. 

 

 

Honor Thyself

Students at Centenary operate on trust in the classroom. We believe that honor is cultivated, not forced, and must be cultivated only through the willing and earnest efforts of both faculty and students.

The Honor Code, written above, is signed by students on all independent work, marking each and every student's and faculty member's pledge .

All students at Centenary are bound by the Honor Code, which applies to all academic work. Student justices are elected to an Honor Court through nominations from both faculty and other students. These justices administer the Honor System, investigate suspicious activity, hear cases, and decide on appropriate punishments.

Students are introduced to the principles of the Honor Code at orientation, and the complete Honor Code, with information on violations, procedures, and penalties, is part of the Student Government Constitution contained in the Student Handbook.

For more information about the Honor Code, please contact the Provost's Office or one of the Honor Court members or advisors.

 

Honor Court

2017-2018 Honor Court Members

Faculty Advisors

Dr. Mark Leeper  • mleeper@centenary.edu
Dr. Jeanne Hamming • jhamming@centenary.edu
Dr. Jarret Richardson • jrichardson@centenary.edu

 

Chief Justice

Rebekah Frazier • rfrazier@my.centenary.edu

Associate Justice

Ian Naron • inaron@my.centenary.edu

Clerk

Zachary Harrison • zharrison@my.centenary.edu

 

Honor Court Members

Jaspreet Ahluwalia • jahluwalia@my.centenary.edu
Cherie Groninger • cgroninger@my.centenary.edu
Emma Hymel • ehymel@my.centenary.edu
Ahmad Kasabali • akasabali@my.centenary.edu
Anthony McDonald • amcdonald@my.centenary.edu
Jeffrey Scott • jscott2@my.centenary.edu

 

Contact Info

Rebekah Frazier Chief Justice • rfrazier@my.centenary.edu
Mark Leeper Faculty Advisor • mleeper@my.centenary.edu
honorcourt@centenary.edu

 

 Read the Honor Court Constitution 

Contact Info

Dr. Lisa Nicoletti

Faculty Adviser