2018-2019 Members

Provost's Designee, ex-officio
Dr. Karen Soul

Faculty-Director of Education Dept. 
Dr. Sharon Little

Faculty-Dean of the School of Business
Dean Elaine Labach

Academic Policy Council Representative
Dr. Helen Sikes

Currently Enrolled Graduate Student
Mr. James McCabe


Purposes and Responsibilities

This Committee is responsible for developing the criteria for admission to graduate programs and satisfactory progress toward degrees; and for policies pertaining to personnel, curricula, degree requirements, and finances. The Graduate Council approves program-specific changes and recommends to the faculty college-wide policies pertaining to all programs. The committee shall report all of its actions promptly to the Academic Policy Council, normally through its minutes and reports at Faculty Meetings.



The committee is composed of one faculty representative appointed by each department with an active graduate program, one faculty representative from the Academic Policy Council, one graduate student nominated by the graduate faculty representatives on the Subcommittee, and the Provost (ex officio and without vote). Graduate student representation will rotate annually among active graduate programs.


Last updated 26 October 2018