2024-2025 Members

Faculty, Chair
Dr. Jeff Hendricks

Ms. Christy Wrenn

Director of Residence Life and Student Conduct
Ms. Katherine Shamburger

Student (full-time undergraduate, First-Year)

Student (full-time undergraduate, Sophomore)

Student (full-time undergraduate, Junior)

Student (full-time undergraduate, Senior)

Student (full-time undergraduate, at-large)

Purposes and Responsibilities

A primary function of this committee is to consider and decide upon all cases involving non-academic misconduct referred to it by the Vice President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students or designee. If a student questions the fairness of a disciplinary action taken against them by a previous hearing body, they should be granted on request the privilege of a hearing before this committee. Furthermore, the Committee should stay informed about disciplinary problems and make recommendations to hearing bodies and members of the administration charged with disciplinary responsibilities. At the request of the Executive Council of the SGA, the Committee will rule upon the constitutionality of actions taken by the Student Government Association.


The Committee shall be composed of one faculty member who will serve as chairperson, a staff member other than the Vice President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students or other hearing officer to serve as recorder, the Vice President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students or designee (ex officio and without vote), and five full-time undergraduate students (one representing each class and one student at large). See the Student Conduct section of the Student Handbook for more information on the composition of the committee.

Notice of Nondiscriminatory Policy The institution does not discriminate in its educational and employment policies against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, age, disability, sexual orientation, national or ethnic origin, or on any other basis proscribed by federal, state, or local law.