2023-2024 Members

Faculty Member
Dr. Michelle Wolkomir, Chair

Faculty Member
Dr. Matthew Blasi
Faculty Member
Dr. Russel Rahman

Staff (exempt)
Ms. Holly Grose

Staff (non-exempt)
Ms. Madelyn Stewart

Staff (underrepresented group)
Ms. Monica Powell

Student (President, Multicultural Student Association)

Student (President or designee, Student Government Association)
Mr. Andrew Turner

Student Representative (at-large)
Chana Williams

Director of Human Resources (ex-officio)
Ms. Patricia Netherton 

Dean of Student Life or designee (ex-officio)
Mr. Ricki Rebollar

Provost Designee (ex-officio)
Mr. Chris Brown

Dean of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer
Dr. Latoya Pierce

The Centenary College Diversity Committee is composed of 15 members appointed by the president of the College. The Committee articulates a working definition of diversity for the College and develops and implements an ongoing plan that promotes a culture for valuing diversity on campus. Specifically, this plan should recommend strategies to:

  • increase recruitment and retention of diverse faculty, staff, and students;
  • provide ongoing diversity training for campus leaders, including administration, faculty, staff, and students;
  • broaden Centenary's involvement with our diverse local community and region;
  • handle diversity-related disputes or issues on campus;
  • improve campus programs and policies regarding diversity, where appropriate.

The committee produces an annual report including an explicit statement of goals, procedures, and progress.

Report an incident

If you, or someone you know, has experienced or observed incidents of intolerance, hate speech, or bias based on any category of diversity that you or they may represent including but not limited to ability, gender, race, religious beliefs, sexual orientation, or gender expression, please report it using the form below.
Contact Info

Faculty Diversity Chair

Notice of Nondiscriminatory Policy The institution does not discriminate in its educational and employment policies against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, age, disability, sexual orientation, national or ethnic origin, or on any other basis proscribed by federal, state, or local law.