THE LATEST: Stay updated on Centenary's COVID-19 response. Learn More.

Education Department Faculty and Staff

Marby Barker

Lecturer, Education BA, Louisiana Tech Univeristy, 1979; MA, Louisiana Tech University, 1983; EdD, Louisiana Tech University, 2010
mbarker@centenary.edu Centenary Square

Michael Hicks

Assistant Professor - Education B.A., Morehouse College, 1995; M.A., Louisiana Tech University, 2006; Ed.D., Louisiana Tech University, 2014
318.869.5225 mhicks@centenary.edu Centenary Square 203B

Terrie Johnson

Visiting Assistant Professor in Education B.S., James Madison University, 1983, M.S., University of Portland,1989, Ed D, Louisiana Tech University, 2019
tsjohnson2@centenary.edu Centenary Square 203C

Sharon Little

Adjunct, Education B.S., Louisiana State University, 1971. M.Ed., University of New Orleans, 1976. Ph.D., University of New Orleans, 1997.
318.869.5065 slittle@centenary.edu Centenary Square 203J

Dominic Salinas

Instructor - Education B.S., Louisiana State University-Shreveport, 1977. M.S., Louisiana Tech University, 1982. Ed.D., Vanderbilt University, 1998.
318.869.5225 dsalinas@centenary.edu Centenary Square, 203-J

Karen Soul

Provost and Dean of the College B.A.S., University of Minnesota Duluth, 1994. M.Ed., University of Minnesota Duluth, 1998. Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin, 2005.
318.869.5104 ksoul@centenary.edu Hamilton Hall, 217

Barzanna White

Lecturer in Education B.S., Louisiana State University-Shreveport, 1986. Sp.Ed., Louisiana State University-Shreveport, 1989. Ph.D., University of Tennessee, 1996.
318.869.5069 bwhite@centenary.edu Centenary Square
Notice of Nondiscriminatory Policy As To Students The insitution does not discriminate in its educational and employment policies against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, age, disability, sexual orientation, national or ethnic origin, or on any other basis proscribed by federal, state, or local law.