Unless otherwise noted, events will take place in the Anderson Auditorium (see campus map) in the Hurley Music Building. Hurley concerts are free and open to the public; however, Rhapsody in View and concerts sponsored by other organizations may charge admission.

Concerts are subject to change. Please call 318.869.5235 before 4:45 PM to verify dates and times.

Fall Semester 2018

 

Opera/Musical Theatre Audition Workshop

Saturday, September 8, 2:00 p.m.

 

Baroque Artists of Shreveport

Sunday, October 14, 2:30 p.m.

 

Singers' Performance Workshop Showcase

Saturday, October 27, 7 p.m.  & Sunday, October 28, 2:30 p.m.

 

Shreveport Symphony Orchestra Chamber Concert

Sunday, October 28, 7 p.m.

 

Centenary College Choir Rhapsody in View

Saturday, November 3, 7:30 p.m. & Sunday, November 4, 2:30 p.m. at First Baptist Church, Shreveport

 

Centenary Youth Orchestra Concert

Sunday, November 11, 2:30 p.m.

 

Centenary College Choir Homecoming Services

Sunday, November 11 at Broadmoor United Methodist Church, Shreveport

 

Centenary College Camerata Concert

Friday, November 16, 7:30 p.m.

 

Centenary College Wind Ensemble

Sunday, November 18, 2:30 p.m.

 

Wideman International Piano Competition Finals

Sunday, December 4, 1:00 p.m. ($10 Admission)

 

Centenary Christmas Candlelight Service

Friday, December 7, 6:00 p.m. at Brown Chapel

 

Contact Info

Don McCoy

Assistant to the Dean of Music


2911 Centenary Blvd.