THE LATEST: Stay updated on Centenary's COVID-19 response. Learn More.

Staff

Cory Wikan
cwikan@centenary.edu • 318.869.5235
Dean; Hurley Endowed Chair
B.A., Luther College, 1999. M.M., Northwestern University, 2002. D.M.A., Boston University, 2014.

Crozet Duplantier
cduplantier@centenary.edu • 318.869.5235
Director, Music Library
B.A., Tulane University, 1980. Fellowship, Freie Universität Berlin, 1982. M.M., The Ohio State University, 1991.

Allison Washington
awashington@centenary.edu • 318.869.5235
Assistant to the Dean of the Hurley School of Music
B.A., Belhaven University

 

Vocal Music

Janani Sridhar
jsridhar@centenary.edu • 318.869.5235
Assistant Professor of Music
Voice, Vocal Pedagogy, Singers' Workshop
B.M., Oberlin Conservatory of Music, 2011. M.M., Manhattan School of Music, 2013. D.M.A., Stony Brook University, 2018.

Gale Odom
godom@centenary.edu • 318.869.5235
Professor Emeritus
Voice
B.M., North Texas State University, 1975. M.M., Indiana University, 1978. D.M.A., University of North Texas, 1991.

William Parsons
wparsons504@gmail.com • 318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Voice
B.M., Centenary College of Louisiana, 1992. M.M. University of Southern Mississippi, 1993. Artist Diploma, College-Conservatory of Music, University of Cincinnati, 1998.

Choral Music

David Hobson
dhobson@centenary.edu • 318.869.5200
A.C. "Cheesy" Voran Choir Director; Director of Choral Activities; Lecturer in Music
Centenary College Choir, Conducting, Sacred Music, Music History
B.M., Centenary College of LA, 1998. M.S.M., Emory University, 2003. D.M.A., Louisiana State University-Baton Rouge, 2010.

Cory Wikan
cwikan@centenary.edu • 318.869.5235
Assistant Professor of Music
Camerata, Conducting, Diction, Music Education, Music History, Senior Seminar
B.A., Luther College, 1999. M.M., Northwestern University, 2002. D.M.A., Boston University, 2014.

Vocal Music Education

Rebekah Burcham
rburcham@centenary.edu318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music
Introduction to Music Education, Elementary Music Education Methods
B.M.E., University of Louisiana at Monroe, 2000. M.M., University of Louisiana at Monroe, 2002. Ph.D., University of Florida, 2011.

Cory Wikan
cwikan@centenary.edu • 318.869.5235
Assistant Professor of Music
Introduction to Music Education, Elementary Music Education Methods, Secondary Music Education Methods, K–12 Music Education Methods (MAT program), Teaching Practicum (student teaching or teaching internship)
B.A., Luther College, 1999. M.M., Northwestern University, 2002. D.M.A., Boston University, 2014.

Composition

James Eakin III
jeakin@centenary.edu
Assistant Professor of Music

Music Theory, Composition 
B.M., Centenary College of Louisiana 2000. M.M., Southern Methodist University, 2003. D.M.A., University of Missouri-Kansas City, 2007.

Keyboard Music

Gay Grosz
ggrosz@centenary.edu • 318.869.5174
Visiting Assistant Professor of Music
Piano, Keyboard Pedagogy, Piano Literature, Class Piano
B.M., Centenary College of Louisiana, 1990. M.M., Louisiana State University-Baton Rouge, 2000. D.M.A, Louisiana State University-Baton Rouge, 2009.

Holly Kordahl
holly.kordahl@gmail.com • 318.869.5235
Staff Accompanist, Lecturer in Music, Piano
B.M., Wartburg College. M.M., University of Kansas. D.M.A. Arizona State University.

Cara Lamb
318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Piano
B.M., Centenary College of Louisiana. M.M. Northwestern State University.

Joy Ratcliff
318.869.5235
Staff Accompanist

Hollice Watson
hwatson@fpcshreveport.org • 318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Organ
B.M., Birmingham-Southern College, 1983. M.M., Eastman School of Music, 1984. D.M.A., Eastman School of Music, 1987.

Instrumental Music

Christopher Allen
318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, String Bass
B.M., Webster University, 1984.

Brett Andrews
bandrews@shreveportsymphony.com • 318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Cello
B.M., Northwestern State University, 2010. M.M., Northwestern State University, 2012.

Leon Brown
brown4024@bellsouth.net • 318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Guitar
A.B., Stanford University, 1979. M.A., San Jose State at California, 1992.

Laura Crawford
laurapcrawford@gmail.com • 318.869.5639
Lecturer in Music, Violin, Director of the Centenary Suzuki School
B.M., University of Texas, 1975. M.M., University of Texas, 1976.

Crozet Duplantier
cduplantier@shreveportsymphony.com • 318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Euphonium and Tuba, Director, Music Library
B.A., Tulane University, 1980. Fellowship, Freie Universität Berlin, 1982. M.M., The Ohio State University, 1991.

Adrienne Gabriel
318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Viola
B.M., New England Conservatory, 1979.

George Hancock
318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Saxophone
B.M.E., Centenary College of Louisiana, 1988.

Sally Horak
sally_horak@hotmail.com • 318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Flute
B.M., Cleveland Institute of Music, 1971.

Tom Hundemer
thundemer@centenary.edu • 318.869.5247
Lecturer in Music, Horn
B.M., University of Southern Mississippi, 1976. M.A., University of Iowa, 1979.

Andrew Powers
capow111@yahoo.com • 318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Guitar
B.M., Southeastern Louisiana University, 2006.

Dan Santelices
dtmsantelices@yahoo.com • 318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Violin, Director of the Hurley and Centenary Youth Orchestra
B.M., Peabody Conservatory of Music of Johns Hopkins University, 1985. M.M., Northern Illinois University, 1987.

Michael Scarlato
m_scarlato@yahoo.com • 318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Trumpet
B.M., Centenary College, 1977. M.M., University of Miami, 1982.

Chandler Teague
cteague@earthlink.net • 318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Percussion, Percussion ensemble
B.M., Centenary College, 1974.

Timothy Wright
twright3109@yahoo.com • 318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Clarinet
B.M.E., Northwestern University, 1977.

Theresa Zale Bridges
brizale@bellsouth.net • 318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Oboe
B.M., Northwestern University, 1985. M.M., Eastman School of Music, 1988.

Preparatory Programs

Natasha Miller
nmiller@centenary.edu • 318.869.5235
Director of the Piano Preparatory Program

Laura Crawford
laurapcrawford@gmail.com • 318.869.5639
Lecturer in Music, Violin, Director of the Centenary Suzuki School
B.M., University of Texas, 1975. M.M., University of Texas, 1976.

Dan Santelices
dtmsantelices@yahoo.com • 318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Violin, Director of the Hurley and Centenary Youth Orchestra
B.M., Peabody Conservatory of Music of Johns Hopkins University, 1985. M.M., Northern Illinois University, 1987.

Notice of Nondiscriminatory Policy As To Students The institution does not discriminate in its educational and employment policies against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, age, disability, sexual orientation, national or ethnic origin, or on any other basis proscribed by federal, state, or local law.