Hurley School of Music Faculty

 

Staff

Gale Odom
godom@centenary.edu • 318-869-5235
Dean of the School of Music; Professor of Music

Don McCoy
dmccoy@centenary.edu • 318-869-5235
Assistant to the Dean

 

Vocal Music

Gale Odom
godom@centenary.edu • 318-869-5235
Dean of the School of Music; Professor of Music
Voice, Vocal Pedagogy, Language Diction, Senior Assessment
B.M., North Texas State University, 1975. M.M., Indiana University, 1978. D.M.A., University of North Texas, 1991.

Cindy Sadler
csadler@centenary.edu • 646-228-9004
Artist-in-Residence B.M., University of Texas - Austin
Director of Singers' Workshop
Lecturer in Music, Voice

Janice Aiken
sandjaiken@juno.com • 318-869-5235
Lecturer in Music, Voice
B.M., Conservatory of Music Cincinnati, 1978. M.Mus., Conservatory of Cincinnati, 2003.

Adam Philley
adam@broadmoorumc.org • 318-421-0555
Lecturer in Music, Voice
B.M., Centenary College of Louisiana, 2009. M.M., University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 2013.

Choral Music

David Hobson
dhobson@centenary.edu • 318-869-5200
A.C. "Cheesy" Voran Choir Director; Director of Choral Activities; Lecturer in Music
Centenary College Choir, Sacred Music, Music History
B.M., Centenary College of LA, 1998. M.S.M., Emory University, 2003. D.M.A., Louisiana State University-Baton Rouge, 2010.

Cory Wikan
cwikan@centenary.edu • 318-869-5175
Visiting Assistant Professor of Music
Camerata, Conducting, Music Education
B.A., Luther College, 1999; M.M., Northwestern University, 2002; D.M.A., Boston University, 2014.

Keyboard Music

Ross Smith
resmith@centenary.edu • 318-869-5071
Associate Professor of Music
Piano, Class Piano, Music History and Literature
B.M., Brigham Young University, 1992. M.M., University of Michigan, 1994. D.M.A., University of Michigan, 1997.

Adam Philley
adam@broadmoorumc.org • 318-421-0555
Lecturer in Music, Piano
B.M., Centenary College of Louisiana, 2009. M.M., University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 2013.

Hollice Watson
hwatson@fpcshreveport.org • 318-869-5235
Lecturer in Music, Organ
B.M., Birmingham-Southern College, 1983. M.M., Eastman School of Music, 1984. D.M.A., Eastman School of Music, 1987.

Natasha Miller
nmiller@centenary.edu • 318-869-5235
Director of the Piano Preparatory Program

 

Daniel Ley
danpatrickley@gmail.com • 318-294-5072
Staff Coach/Accompanist, Piano
B.M., Centenary College of Louisiana, 2007.

Cara Lamb
cara.lamb@gmail.com • 318-869-5235
Staff Coach/Accompanist, Piano
B.M., Centenary College of Louisiana, 2013.

Instrumental Music

Todd Gabriel
tgabriel@centenary.edu • 318-869-5403
Associate Professor of Music
Hurley Orchestra, Composition, Music Theory, Music History
B.M., The Juilliard School, 1980. M.M., Louisiana State University, 1984. D.M.A., University of Arizona, 2003.

Dr. James Eakin III
Visiting Assistant Professor of Music B.M., Centenary College of Louisiana '00; M.M., Southern Methodist University; Ph.D., University of Missouri-Kansas City 

 

Tom Hundemer
thundemer@centenary.edu • 318-869-5247
Director of Music Library; Lecturer in Music
Music Technology, French Horn, Music Literature
B.M., University of Southern Mississippi, 1976. M.A., University of Iowa, 1979.

Christopher Allen
318-869-5235
Lecturer in Music, String Bass
B.M., Webster University, 1984.

Leon Brown
brown4024@bellsouth.net • 318-869-5235
Lecturer in Music, Guitar
A.B., Stanford University, 1979. M.A., San Jose State at California, 1992.

Andrew Powers
capow111@yahoo.com • 318-869-5235
Lecturer in Music, Guitar
B.M., Southeastern Louisiana University, 2006.

Laura Crawford
laurapcrawford@gmail.com • 318-869-5639
Lecturer in Music, Violin, Director of the Centenary Suzuki School
B.M., University of Texas, 1975. M.M., University of Texas, 1976.

Adrienne Gabriel
318-869-5235
Lecturer in Music, Viola
B.M., New England Conservatory, 1979.

Terry Hopkins
thopkins@centenary.edu • 318-869-5235
Lecturer in Music, Instrumental Music Education, Technology advisor
B.M.E., Northwestern State University, 1977. M.M. Northwestern State University 1989.

Sally Horak
sally_horak@hotmail.com • 318-869-5235
Lecturer in Music, Flute
B.M., Cleveland Institute of Music, 1971.

Timothy Wright
twright3109@yahoo.com • 318-869-5235
Lecturer in Music, Clarinet
B.M.E., Northwestern University, 1977.

Michael Scarlato
m_scarlato@yahoo.com • 318-869-5235
Lecturer in Music, Trumpet
B.M., Centenary College, 1977. M.M., University of Miami, 1982.

Chandler Teague
cteague@earthlink.net • 318-869-5235
Lecturer in Music, Percussion, Percussion ensemble
B.M., Centenary College, 1974.

Kristina Vaska-Haas
haasfam@bellsouth.net • 318-869-5235
Lecturer in Music, Cello
B.M., SUNY Potsdam, 1982. M.M., Northern Illinois University, 1984.

Theresa Zale Bridges
brizale@bellsouth.net • 318-869-5235
Lecturer in Music, Oboe
B.M., Northwestern University, 1985. M.M., Eastman School of Music, 1988.