Staff

Cory Wikan
cwikan@centenary.edu • 318.869.5235
Acting Dean; Assistant Professor of Music

Don McCoy
dmccoy@centenary.edu • 318.869.5235
Assistant to the Dean

 

Vocal Music

Gale Odom
godom@centenary.edu • 318.869.5235
Professor Emeritus
Voice
B.M., North Texas State University, 1975. M.M., Indiana University, 1978. D.M.A., University of North Texas, 1991.

Cindy Sadler
csadler@centenary.edu • 646.228.9004
Artist-in-Residence, Voice, Singer's Workshop
B.M., University of Texas-Austin.

Nancy Carey
Lecturer in Music, Voice, Voice Lab
B.M., Centenary College of Louisiana, 2009. M.M., Louisiana State University, 2011. D.M.A., University of Memphis, A.B.D., degree expected 2019.

Adam Philley
akphilley@centenary.edu • 318.421.0555
Lecturer in Music, Voice
B.M., Centenary College of Louisiana, 2009. M.M., University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 2013.

Choral Music

David Hobson
dhobson@centenary.edu • 318.869.5200
A.C. "Cheesy" Voran Choir Director; Director of Choral Activities; Lecturer in Music
Centenary College Choir, Conducting, Sacred Music, Music History
B.M., Centenary College of LA, 1998. M.S.M., Emory University, 2003. D.M.A., Louisiana State University-Baton Rouge, 2010.

Cory Wikan
cwikan@centenary.edu • 318.869.5235
Assistant Professor of Music
Camerata, Conducting, Music Education, Music History, Senior Assessment
B.A., Luther College, 1999. M.M., Northwestern University, 2002. D.M.A., Boston University, 2014.

Vocal Music Education

Cory Wikan
cwikan@centenary.edu • 318.869.5235
Assistant Professor of Music
Introduction to Music Education, Elementary Music Education Methods, Secondary Music Education Methods, K–12 Music Education Methods (MAT program), Teaching Practicum (student teaching or teaching internship)
B.A., Luther College, 1999. M.M., Northwestern University, 2002. D.M.A., Boston University, 2014.

Terry Hopkins
thopkins@centenary.edu • 318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music , Music Education, Technology advisor
B.M.E., Northwestern State University, 1977. M.M. Northwestern State University 1989.

Composition

James Eakin III
Assistant Professor of Music
Music Theory, Composition 
B.M., Centenary College of Louisiana '00. M.M., Southern Methodist University; D.M.A., University of Missouri-Kansas City.

 

Keyboard Music

Ross Smith
resmith@centenary.edu • 318.869.5071
Associate Professor of Music
Piano, Class Piano, Film Music, Music History and Literature
B.M., Brigham Young University, 1992. M.M., University of Michigan, 1994. D.M.A., University of Michigan, 1997.

Adam Philley
adam@broadmoorumc.org • 318.421.0555
Lecturer in Music, Piano
B.M., Centenary College of Louisiana, 2009. M.M., University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 2013.

Hollice Watson
hwatson@fpcshreveport.org • 318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Organ
B.M., Birmingham-Southern College, 1983. M.M., Eastman School of Music, 1984. D.M.A., Eastman School of Music, 1987.

Gay Grosz
ggrosz@centenary.edu
Staff Coach/Accompanist, Camerata Accompanist, Singer’s Workshop Accompanist, Coaching
B.M., Centenary College of Louisiana, 1990. M.M., Louisiana State University-Baton Rouge, 2000. D.M.A., Louisiana State University-Baton Rouge, 2009.

Daniel Ley
danpatrickley@gmail.com • 318.294.5072
Staff Coach/Accompanist
B.M., Centenary College of Louisiana, 2007.

Cara Lamb
cara.lamb@gmail.com • 318.869.5235
Staff Coach/Accompanist
B.M., Centenary College of Louisiana, 2013.

Instrumental Music

Christopher Allen
318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, String Bass
B.M., Webster University, 1984.

Leon Brown
brown4024@bellsouth.net • 318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Guitar
A.B., Stanford University, 1979. M.A., San Jose State at California, 1992.

Laura Crawford
laurapcrawford@gmail.com • 318.869.5639
Lecturer in Music, Violin, Director of the Centenary Suzuki School
B.M., University of Texas, 1975. M.M., University of Texas, 1976.

Jeremiah Furlow
Lecturer in Music, Saxophone
B.S., University of Arkansas-Pine Bluff, 2005. M.S.T., Pittsburg State University, 2007.

Adrienne Gabriel
318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Viola
B.M., New England Conservatory, 1979.

Terry Hopkins
thopkins@centenary.edu • 318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music,Trombone
B.M.E., Northwestern State University, 1977. M.M. Northwestern State University 1989.

Sally Horak
sally_horak@hotmail.com • 318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Flute
B.M., Cleveland Institute of Music, 1971.

Tom Hundemer
thundemer@centenary.edu • 318.869.5247
Director of Music Library; Lecturer in Music
Music Technology, French Horn, Music Literature
B.M., University of Southern Mississippi, 1976. M.A., University of Iowa, 1979.

Andrew Powers
capow111@yahoo.com • 318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Guitar
B.M., Southeastern Louisiana University, 2006.

Dan Santelices
Lecturer in Music, Violin, Director of the Hurley and Centenary Youth Orchestra
B.M., Peabody Conservatory of Music of Johns Hopkins University, 1985. M.M., Northern Illinois University, 1987.

Michael Scarlato
m_scarlato@yahoo.com • 318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Trumpet
B.M., Centenary College, 1977. M.M., University of Miami, 1982.

Chandler Teague
cteague@earthlink.net • 318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Percussion, Percussion ensemble
B.M., Centenary College, 1974.

Kristina Vaska-Haas
haasfam@bellsouth.net • 318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Cello
B.M., SUNY Potsdam, 1982. M.M., Northern Illinois University, 1984.

Timothy Wright
twright3109@yahoo.com • 318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Clarinet
B.M.E., Northwestern University, 1977.

Theresa Zale Bridges
brizale@bellsouth.net • 318.869.5235
Lecturer in Music, Oboe
B.M., Northwestern University, 1985. M.M., Eastman School of Music, 1988.

Preparatory Programs

Natasha Miller
nmiller@centenary.edu • 318.869.5235
Director of the Piano Preparatory Program

Laura Crawford
laurapcrawford@gmail.com • 318.869.5639
Lecturer in Music, Violin, Director of the Centenary Suzuki School
B.M., University of Texas, 1975. M.M., University of Texas, 1976.

Dan Santelices
Lecturer in Music, Violin, Director of the Hurley and Centenary Youth Orchestra
B.M., Peabody Conservatory of Music of Johns Hopkins University, 1985. M.M., Northern Illinois University, 1987.